Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Laboratory for Atmospheric Research

LAR students   LAR students studying atmospheric turbulence

LAR Students


Shima Bahramvash Shams (s.bahramvashshams@wsu.edu)
B.S., Surviving Engineering, University of Tehran, Iran
M.S., Photogrammetry Engineering, KNTU, Iran
Ph.D., in progress

Quentin Baret (quentin.baret@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., General Engineering, EPF graduate school of engineering, Sceaux, France
M.S. (in progress): The impacts of the aerosols from wildfires on crop growth in the Pacific North West of America

Mahshid Etesamifard (mahshid.fard@wsu.edu)
B.S., Civil Engineering, Shahid Chamran University of Ahvaz, Iran
M.S., Environmental Engineering, University of Tehran, Iran
Ph.D., in progress

Zhongming Gao (zhongming.gao@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Atmospheric Sciences, Lanzhou University, China
Ph.D., in progress

Raleigh Grysko (raleigh.grysko@wsu.edu)
B.S., Geoscience, Atmospheric Sciences concentration, Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Ph.D., in progress

Yibo Huangfu (yibo.huangfu@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Environmental Engineering, Huazhong Agricultural University, China
M.S., Environmental Science & Engineering, Beijing University of Chemical Technology, China
Ph.D., in progress

Nathan Lima (nathan.lima@wsu.edu)
B.S., Architectural Studies, School of Design and Construction, Washington State University
B.S., Construction Management, School of Design and Construction, Washington State University
M.Arch., in progress
Ph.D., in progress

Yulong Ma (yulong.ma@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Atmospheric Sciences, Peking University, China
M.S., Boundary Layer Meteorology, Peking University, China
Ph.D., in progress

Justine Missik (justine.missik@wsu.edu)
B.S., Environmental Science; B.A. Mathematics, Indiana University Bloomington
M.S., Environmental Science, Indiana University Bloomington
Ph.D., in progress

Sarah Murphy (sarah.y.murphy@wsu.edu)
B.S., Atmospheric Science, Lyndon State College
Undergraduate Thesis Topic: Climate Change Impacts on Solar Energy Production in Vermont
Ph.D., in progress

Tsengel Nergui (tsengel.nergui@wsu.edu)
B.S./M.S., Meteorology, National University of Mongolia
Ph.D. Thesis Topic: The impacts of climate and weather on nitrogen deposition in the western U.S.

Vikram Ravi (vikram.ravi@email.wsu.edu)
B.S. and M.S., Physics, University of Delhi, India
M.Tech., Environmental Engineering & Management: IIT Kanpur, India
Ph.D., in progress

Eric Russell (eric.s.russell@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Meteorology, Valparaiso University
M.S., Agricultural Meteorology, Iowa State University
Ph.D. Thesis Topic: Turbulent transport mechanisms and surface energy balance in complex terrains

Pradyumn Singh (pradyumn.singh@wsu.edu)
B.S., Chemistry & Biology, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, India
M.S., Chemistry, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, India
M.Phil., Chemistry, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, India
Ph.D., in progress

Graham VanderSchelden (graham.vanderschelden@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Civil Engineering, Washington State University
M.S., Biological Systems Engineering, Washington State University
Ph.D. topic: Using a PTR-MS to evaluate vehicle and biomass burning emissions

Miao Wen (miao.wen@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Environmental Engineering, Nanjing University
Ph.D., in progress

Civil & Environmental Engineering, PO Box 642910, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-2910, 509-335-2576