Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Laboratory for Atmospheric Research

Seminar Schedule — Spring 2014


Water/Environmental Resources Graduate Seminar
Mondays 4:10-5:00 pm, ETRL 101 (unless noted below)

Jan 13 Monday Joint meeting: Introduction
Jan 20 Monday MLK Day — No Class
Jan 27 Monday Joint meeting: plagiarism/writing by Dr. Jennifer Adam
Feb 3 Monday Joint meeting: Databases and Citations - WSU Library by Chelsea Leachman
Feb 10 Monday Joint meeting: Oral Presentations by Dr. George Mount
Feb 17 Monday President's day — No Class
Feb 24 Monday TBD
Mar 3 Monday TBD
Mar 10 Monday Env/WR Seminar: Mario Tenuta University of Manitoba
Mar 17 Monday Spring Vacation — No Class
Mar 24 Monday Env/WR Seminar: Arastoo Biazar University of Alabama
Mar 31 Monday Joint Seminar: Rebecca Craft "She Said, He Said: Overcoming Gender Acculturation in the Workplace"
Apr 7 Monday TBD
Apr 14 Monday Env/WR Seminar: John Covert WA Dep. of Ecology
Apr 21 Monday Env/WR Seminar: Lejo Flores Boise State University
Apr 28 Monday Joint Seminar: Folkert Boersma KNMI
Later in Dead Week   Class symposium
Civil & Environmental Engineering, PO Box 642910, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-2910, 509-335-2576